The Art of the Mind

There is a ceiling fan spinning in a room...


Last night, I check my my account to see what my professors submitted as my grades....The only one there so far is my Calculus III grade....a "C"...Now, he keeps a running tally of the points that we accumulate throughout the semester and according to the guy's syllabus, my total points fall in the "A" bracket....


There is a curious little monkey under it...


So I email him to let him know...I mean, after all, it could be a mistake...Easy calculation error...Just give him a heads up, and I'll get my "A" like I deserve...Should be all over with a few simple keystrokes and some left and right mouse clicks....


The monkey deficates in its hand...


This afternoon, I happen to check back to see if my email was replied to...And it was...Apparently I was right...He did make some calculation mistakes and promised me that he would take care of it as soon as possible...He apologized for making the error and thanked me for catching it....Only one minor problem with all this....The grade is changing from a "C" to a "D"...


...and tosses it high, high, high above its head


 

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / "D"-moralized (12.12.04)