The Art of the Mind
And so once more, I find myself awake (wide awake) late at night (3:50am to be exact)....I've spent most of last night into early this morning studying for my Thermo final...I came home, slept for an hour at most until 12...And I've been up since...

The silence...It's deafening...

I've found that in my most solitary of moments, I can't seem to fall asleep...Not in the respect of "being alone" and scared to be alone....But in the respect that I'm left to my own devices, mainly my thoughts...Even the most simplest of thoughts seem to keep me awake at nights...They seem to pierce through every attempt at making the time pass by and they just sit there, like an elephant upon your foot (or rather my head) until you acknowledge them....But then there are the not so simplest of contemplations....

What kind of thoughts?

Questions like:
How far have you come?....Where are you going?...Should you have transferred?...Should this be your major?...What are you really about?...Who are you?...

Yeah, they do sound "primetime-drama"...But these are questions that I've found many people don't have the answers to themselves...I've found that these are questions people would rather not think about, much less answer....I've found that these are legit....

I have about a month left before the new semster starts....a month of work (hopefully) and most likely many many nights like these....When all is said and done, that will put me at around New Year's or a little bit thereafter....

Perhaps my New Year's Resolution will be me...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Nights Like This.... (12.11.04)