The Art of the Mind
I've not written in here for the past 3weeks....The total summation of which has been stress and classes and more stress and more classes...And through it all, the stress comes from tryna get those grades to keep scholarships and gain new ones....

So what is new?...

This is the week of FinalExaminations...I've had a test everyday this week at 8am-10am...At first glance you'd think, "Cool, they're spread out"...No, not cool...I test for one on Monday morning, and spend the rest of Monday afternoon-evening-night studying for the Tuesday morning test...ALL week this is going on...No rest....Monday: Electromagnetism I, Tuesday: Physical Mechanics I, Wednesday: Calculus III, Thursday: Quantum Mechanics I, Friday: Thermodynamics....

In soon time I'll be done..

Last week was crunch time for myself and my professors...Last week was the summation of work and topics that had not been covered (but should have) during the semester...Last week was not a good week....However Tanina (Miss that i was workin with over the summer) and I did go to see DefPoetryJam on stage in Charlotte...It was a much needed breath of fresh air...On that same token, I have written some more pieces here and there...I'm almost getting back that "flow" of words that I once had...Not fully, but I'm able to complete pieces and put lines together and put thoughts together....

And the week prior....Thanksgiving holiday....That was great....I went to GA for a couple of days...Stayed by Opal (my cousin) that Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday...Wednesday, we went to my other cousin, Beth's, house and had a Pre-Thanksgiving since her father was in the US and in town up until that day....Saw family I haven't seen in a while...Laughter and dancing to old memories of school days and old school reggae, ska, and the likes...Thursday we went to another cousin, Dale's, house and spent Thanksgiving there....That was probably one of the best one's I've had yet...3 generations of family in the same spot playing pictionary, doing karaoke to Bob Marley songs (myslef included), and just wildin' out and having a good time...

I left there that night and came straight back to NC for the night...The next morning, Tanina picked me up on her way to drop her brother back in Philly...

We stopped by her uncle's place before droppin me off at my grandmother's in Baltimore....There are only few people that I can really say that I feel "at home" when I'm around their family, and not just an outside friend/stranger...She is definitely one of those people with one of those families...I'm definitely glad that I met her....

From Friday until Sunday I spent most of the weekend with my mother...She had come down there for the holiday since it's been a while for her and brought my sister and other (paternal) grandmother....We basically just chilled all weekend and talked and caught up on whatever....On top of that, when I told her about how I had to pull out the battery and sit my laptop under a window fan to not overheat, she went with 2 other of my cousins and bought me a new one for school/early-christmas-gift (the other was knocking on 3yrs old and major usage)...

That week was the summation of every reason why you go home, and make friends, and anything else that makes you smile and breathe easier...

All together, I'd say its been a pretty eventful 3weeks...I got something else to add, but I'm just going to leave that for the next entry...But since I've mentioned it, I'll just say that I won't be home for the holidays...I'ma be in Greensboro, NC on the grind...or else I'll be home for a lot longer than just the winter break....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / That Sums it Up.... (12.09.04)