The Art of the Mind
3am....It is 3am and I am here sitting in my room typing an entry when I should be in bed before my Quantum Mechanics test tomorrow morning...It's 3am and I'm sitting here when I know I should be in bed because it's been oh-so-unfamiliar these past few days...I should be in bed because it's 3am....

But I can't....

I have no idea why...There is this unnerving feeling that is calling me to remain awake....I can't sleep....Not some I-took-a-nap-earlier type, but some you-have-something-to-do type of awake...

But what is there to do?....

I have no idea....I've done all that was to be done today...All that is left is for tomorrow....But yet there is still a piece that is telling me that my work is not finished....that I cannot yet rest my head upon my pillow...
That there is more to be done, said, and heard....

There is more to life than what you can imagine...

Heck, there is more to life that life...But all you can do is ask for what it is, and look for what it is...But you never quite know what it is....So within your 24hrs/day you try to feel around for it because in essence we actually are blind to it...And when you don't find it when you think you should have...You stay up at 3am still looking....Surely you have no concrete reason why you are up so late or doing some sort of abnormal thing to get it...But it is as if the very cell structures of our being know that there is work yet to be done....

It's in our making to completion....

Perhaps, that is what it is...."Completion"....I've said that we are never truly complete; we are but ever changing, ever evolving creatures unto ourselves and each other....But when I say "completion" here, in this regard I mean "daily satisfaction"....We look to learn something, we look to achieve something, and sometimes....The very act of attaing higher levels only brings us to thirst for the even higher level than that...Completion is but the final goal of a perpetual machine; it never truly comes but it is always attempted...

At Tempted....

Here, 3am, I am at a point of temptation to find completeness in the most recnt course of events of my being....I am tempted to move that extra step that my soul and my unconscious self know, not believe, is there and ever so nigh....It is 3am; for some, today is freshly started...but for me Yesterday is far from finished...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough... (11.17.04)