The Art of the Mind
And this ever short entry is probably gonna seem sad and foolish to me when I look back it once I get some sleep...But since I've come to the personal realization and moment of self-honesty....I figure I should put it down here.....(Side note: I've seriously not slept since Sunday and I'm feeling it hard)

But yes, today's moment of weakness...You know how they say once you wash your car, it's going to rain that day?...Yeah, that's me with the barbershop...Now, everybody has their favorite barber...It's not a good thing to have your hair cut but multiple people over a short period of time...People cut with different styles...So therefore they keep with the same barber as to keep everything running smoothly and looking on point...

I too am the same way, and I will wait it out a while before I get a haircut anywhere else but home...I've gone bald Freshman year, and I've grown it out Sophmore year....Partly so that I won't have to use another barber....But recently I've decided that that was foolish and that it was within reason to use someone else since I'm here in NC...And once I put that thought to action, the first time I cut my hair elsewhere, I had to go home for Christina's funeral....Didn't think anything of until now when I realized that I got a cut around the corner form my apartment thinking I wouldn't be home until December...That same weekend was when Annalie died....

The point that I'm getting at is that I haven't shaved in 3weeks...Since that last visit to a new barber...I've been meaning to, but there's this little part of me thats actually afraid to shave...So I just let it grow out...It sounds ridiculous, but somewhere, I kinda believe that if I do shave, the next time I head back will be for another funeral and not for vacation...

It is stupid...It is foolish...But it is scary...And it is true...Spare the knife and save a life, huh?....

My moment of weakness....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Moment of Weakness.... (10.26.04)