The Art of the Mind
Words cannot describe how tired I am...How drained I am, for teh past couple of weeks, I've had no more than 3hrs of sleep per night...Like I've said before, 4 Physics classes, Electromagnetism I, Physical Mechanics I, Quantum Mechanics I, and Thermodynamics....Amongst the 4 of them, its as if there is at least 1 test every week...That is, of course, in association with the assignments that are due for the other 3 classes...

I grow ever so weary...

24hrs in a day....6:30 I awaken for class, not that smooth-nice-sleep awakening...I'm talking that semi-heart-attack-awakening; I got LilJon, YinYang, and CrimeMob, set for 6:30 at full volume (any other way and I'll oversleep)....Class is from 8am-1 straight, no breaks, all in the same building (the aforementioned 4 are in teh same room)...1-5, I'm most likely doin a quick study/tutor session answering questions for homework soon due...5-8, I may go home; I may be staying on campus longer due to an upcoming test or extra hard assignment....8-2am, I'm most likely on campus again studying/tutoring and/or finishing an assignment due the following morning...I don't get settled for bed until 3am....Leaving 3.5hrs to sleep....This is all approximation, as work never gets easier with progression of the semester...

How am I doing otherwise?....

...There is no otherwise, most of my friends from last year are but memories and familiar faces that I see on campus outside the classroom window...My new crew/circle/group are the other Physics majors, all 8 of us...

Semester end cannot come any slower...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / PHYSICally Drained.... (10.20.04)