The Art of the Mind
So where is it that we are to begin?...How about the reason why I am typing this from NY?...

Apparently, as of March 1, one cannot travel to the island of Barbados by way of his birth certificate and government ID...One must and only use his passport to do such travelling...Thats all good and stuff, except for one small little part...

I cannot find my passport...

I had flight delays from even before I left Greensboro on Friday up until very late Saturday night...I was supposed 2 leave G'boro at 1:10pm, connect in ATL at 3pm, and get to NY at 5:19pm....The first plane was cancelled and flights were delayed and cancelled from then on out...I did not reach NY until 2:30am Saturday morning...My bags that I checked were on a different flight and would not get to NY until 10:30...I had no clothed to go to Barbados and my flight was to leave a 7:40....Got home, took a shower, and scrounged for a new set of clothes to bring (the clothes that I usually would have worn were either in my aforementioned bag or in NC), and headed off to the airport...

All was good until the man said I needed a passport and not the other documents that I really really wanted to use...He then pushed my flight back 24hrs and I was allowed 2 go home and search for my passport...For the following 24hrs that Saturday (my b-day) I searched my whole house for this tiny little book...dumped out just aobut every drawer, cabinet, and cupboard...but with no luck...I gave up at about 3-4am Sunday morning...

I drove my father to JFK and came back...

Highly upset, I said next to nothing for the rest of the day...I was looking forward to going since last year...Haven't been down there to see family and chill since 5-6 years ago...I'm doing lab research over the summer so my next real vacation won't be until Christmas...And I was really hyped that it was gonna be for my birthday...Instead I spent the whole day looking for the blasted book...

I do not want to find that passport while I am here...I sent out for a new one today, because that thing is not wanting to be found...Stupid stuff...Pointless and stupid stuff...Whether I travel on my birth certificate or on my passport, they do not make me any less of a felon or terrorist, nor does their absence make me any more...

Fingerprint passports wouldn't be too bad, except for the fact that your vitals and stuff are recorded like that...But if they do it like that one day....I wouldn't be surprised....

Happy Belated B-Day to me....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Do Not Pass Go.... (03.11.04)