The Art of the Mind
And for the past few days, not even my closest friends have seen me much...

I've been busy, so so busy more than I can imagine...But the thing thats weird about it is that I don't seem to be doing anything more than I was doing earlier in the semester...But nonetheless, things do feel more hectic...One thing I will say, is that my classes are starting to up the ante in the difficuly level, and I can handle them all on their own individual basis....but when you got times like "Terrible Tuesdays", well even the smallest raindrops can fill the biggest oceans...

I..I..I can't stand the rain

Spring break starts this weekend for me..."Finally" is the only word that comes to mind...I go home to NY on Friday afternoon and then I leave with my father to Barbados the following Saturday morning...Please believe I'm definately looking forward to this...Been looking forward to this for a while...On top of that...I turn 20 on Saturday as well...it's still a little weird when I say it...Not because I got so used to being 19, but because I really thought I was turning about 23...

A man before his time...

About 2 weeks ago I took Aaliyah to Winston-Salem State Univ. to go see Saul Williams...It was type ill, and please believe I enjoyed every bit of it...At times, Aaliyah looked at me like, "This dude is really into this," 'cause I was sitting there reciting a few of his lines here and there...What was nice too, was that it wasn't just a performance and he bounced...nah, he spit 2-3 pieces then answered some questions, then spit again, then answered some more...Afterward, he was out in the lobby doing book signings, but neither of us had enough money to buy the $12 book, so I ran to the car and got my book that I write my pieces in and he asked, "You write, too, huh?" and he signed it...

"May your words bring worlds"

Its still been a long time since I've written anything at all...I mean, I have these bursts of inspiration..I have things that I want to put down on paper...But I only finish them halfway...I have papers upon papers in an box and they are all unfinished works...I may just take a few and put them together like some kind of compilation...Like a single poem from multiple points of view...I dunno, just brainstorming...I guess I need a strong reason to write again...

Oh on & on and on & on...My cipher keeps movin� like a rollin� stone

My boys down here swear that something's going on between me and Aaliyah...We'll go to a game or something like that, she's usually over my place so I can help her with some physics work, watch a DVD from time to time...But I do the same thing with Sean, too...We just good friends, that's all...Russell said to mark his words that something's gonna give by the end of the semester...And I'll admit that she's definitely easy on the eyes...But even regardless of that, there was something about her that We just clicked real cool last semester and I couldn't put my finger on it...Then one day we were talking about looking for apartements for next semester and then she said something that caught my attention and hasn't left me since....

Her favorite color is green, too...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / You Remind Me... (03.02.04)