The Art of the Mind
Well, I' have but only a week left here in NY...Next stop is Spring '04 semester...::sigh::...oh joy...

Physics II, Physics II lab, Calculus II, Humanities, Psychology, and Curriculum/Instruction (a teaching course)...

The Calc class is a different instructor, I signed up for my previous instructor, but they screwed all of us over and changed professors on us without notice...The Physics class I'm looking forward (but to be a physics major I better be looking forward to it), only thing is is that its a 9am class...My 1st class last semster was at 12, and even then, I only sometimes went to that one...Looking forward to psychology, but not all the technical crap (pioneers, dates, etc.) nor the papers that are probably gonna be required...Same thing goes for the humanities course; I pray God that it won't be a bunch of Greeks and Romans...Thus leaving the teaching course; everyone that I've known to take it rolls their eyes when I mention it...::sigh::...

Departure in T minus 7

So yeah, ya boy has one week left here...That means I've got a week to holla at folks I haven't seen yet and hit up a few spots that I've been tryna get to...Especially Nuyorican...Been tryna go there for the LONGEST but just never get the chance...Either I'm too busy, or my boy Hector is too busy, or we're playin phone tag, or something, anything that just stops me from getting out there...I'm tryna go this Wednesday though...Please beleive this dude won't be home that night...

The thief's theme, play me at night, they won't act right

The fiend of hip-hop has got me stuck like a crack pipe
The mind activation, react like I'm facin time like� 'Pappy' Mason with pens I'm embracin

-Nas; The World Is Yours

The body of my text posess extra strength
Power-liftin powerless up, out of this, towerin inferno
My ink so hot it burn through the journal
I'm blacker than midnight on Broadway and Myrtle
Hip-Hop past all your tall social hurdles

-Mos Def; Mathematics

I heard the whole of both Nas' Illmatic and Mos Def's Black On Both Sides yesterday...It was like water for thirsty ears...That's what hip-hop sounds like...It gave me back a little "umph" I've been missing for a while in regards to my writing...I guess with all the South I've been living around, I forgot what it was that inspired me...That was without my muse...

"Music" without the "mus(e)" is just "ic(k)"

So yeah, I guess thats just a brief heads up of whats goin on in my world...And before I'm done with this, let me just not that today just feels like one of those days...Those weird Saturdays...::shrugs::...

Oh, by the way, I got a 4.0 for the Fall semester...let's try and keep it there...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / What's Really Good? (12.27.03)