The Art of the Mind
A while ago, I wrote about how life's like a falling feather...We all fall, it just depends on which way the wind blows that determines where we land...Well, I felt a gust last week....

I had mentioned before that I'm gonna be starting school in Detroit coming this fall...I had gotten the information about the school from CollegeBoard.com and did some looking on the school's website...Well, last week, while I had a day off, I happened to be looking at the school's site and found out that the cost of attendence was about $22k and not the $13k that CollegeBoard had told me...Thats about 6-thousand more than what I was paying at Georgia....

That said, and to keep a long story short...I happened to look at my friends' school (which I was interested in attending since high school), and found the price to be about $7k per year....Not bad at all...

I got REAL lucky when I found out one of my teachers from high school has a brother who works there, in Human Resources at that...I called him up, and he told me it's as good as gold...Not only that, he's pushing to get me housing and scholarships in lieu of me applying oh so very late....

As of this fall, I won't be going to Wayne State University....No no no....As of this fall, I will be learning what it is to have Aggie Pride....

3 weeks...and counting...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Aggie Pride!!! (07.27.03)