The Art of the Mind
Man...I haven't seen the Sun in the last 3 days...well, maybe the 2 minutes it takes 2 drive home from work in the morning...but that's 2 minutes....I've got 2 more weeks of this before I go back to school...I gotta keep tellin myself that I can get through this....Funny thing is, I've told myself that about something before...

Still waitin to see if I was lying...

Even the Sun goes down
Heroes eventually die
Horoscopes often lie
And sometimes "y"
Nothin' is for sure nothin' is for certain nothin' lasts forever
But until they close the curtain
It's him and I, Aquemini

That Outkast song always stuck with me since it came out...I guess 'cause it makes a lot of sense...The only constant in life is you...not even life itself....

Every sunrise does have it's sunset...And when you miss it a few times while it's up...you're in for a good share of downs...

"Chris, you've changed...I dunno, nothing bad nore good...You've just changed, like you've been a little more experienced"

Someone told me that the other day...I still don't know how to take it...I guess 'cause I see it, too...I have changed...Within the past few months, I've watched my light-heartedness fizzle out a little...It's only genuinely among my circle o' friends, just the 6 of us...Otherwise, everything else is forced and just short-lived...

Even now I've found that I'm a bit more easily irritable...There was a time where I was embarassed and ashamed to allow any ill-feeling to show...And as foolish as it sounds, I heard someone phrase it perfectly for me...

Even now I can feel it...buried somewhere deep inside...Watching me...Waiting...But you know what scares me the most?...When I can't fight it anymore...When it takes over...When I totally lose control...
....I like it

That's the truth...the sad, unfortunate truth...I remember, growing up, having someone tell me

Beware the wrath of a patient man

That's truly something that I understand now, patience has always been one of my strong points...Something I definately need to work on...My only thing is...the way I look at it, certain character traits are like viruses...They say you can't kill a virus, you can only subdue it...I can control my temper, sure...But how much of myself am I confining with that?...Something for me to think about....

I guess the best way to change someone is to allow them to forget who they are...

...start from scratch

And the sad part is...There are times when I really like that idea, too....

Twice upon a time
There was a boy who died
And lived happily ever after
But that's another chapter

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Self-Alter(c)ation.... (07.26.03)