The Art of the Mind
Been a little over 2 weeks since I've done updated with a new entry...For the most part, I've just been a busy not-so-little bee...what with finding work, getting work, doing work, and recovering from work and all...I can't complain, $10/hr is not a bad deal...

I work for the Business Office for my local school district...You know all those piles and piles of paperwork that's always filled out for one thing or another at school?...Yeah, well, they gotta keep them somewhere, and that somewhere in my case is the Westbury High School...More specifically, it's 3 rooms in the basement of the Westbury High School...Anyhow, surely you can't keep ALL that paperwork, or else it would cause clutter....

That's where I come into play...My job this summer is determine which boxes of records/paperwork/etc is old enough to discard, and which ones should still remain on the shelves...To make it all "Jonny Fancypants," they call it Records Retention...making me the Records Retention Officer, or some crap like that...

It's not too bad down there...19hrs/week, I decide my start/end times within those limits...Since it's the basement, please believe I keep nice and cool while the rest of the building suffers from the Heat of Hades...Only downside really is that I'm starting to run out of records and stuff to throw out...Oh, and it's dustier than a elderly dwarf's 7ft closet shelf...But hey, $10/hr...I bring down a walkman and a face-mask...the music kills time, and the mask makes me feel like I'm in China or Toronto (bad SARS joke)...And when I get REALLY bored, I pretend that I'm like the giant who guards the dreaded dungeons of some place with a dreaded dungeon...Like I said, $10/hr....

I suppose that's all for now...Maybe I'll keep you hosers posted, eh? (Canadians are cool)

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / A Mid-Summer Day's Pay... (06.16.03)