The Art of the Mind
I almost had it this time...I thought I was gonna wake up, and find taht the Sun is up and that it will be the next day and everything...But Iw as wrong...

At first the phone rang, and whoever was at the other end hung up....That was mean...I was JUST slipping into some good sleep for the first time...Then it happened again, except this time someone responded and it was for Doug, my roomate...He wasn't here, so that call was in vain...

Then I was doing alright, I fell asleep...For all of about an hour, cuz Doug came in the room and it woke me up....I thought I had to have been sleeping for at least 3-4hrs....No, it was only 10 minutes after the phone call...Since then I've been tossing and turning trying to get back to sleep...This sucks....It really does....

I'd like to take this time out to say that I want to be that grandfather that everyone comes to for advice...Except instead of living on some isolated plot of land in the country...I'd be living in Brooklyn, Detroit, or somewhere like that...

Anyway...The grandchildren, my won children, and even the other-children-in-laws would come to me for any problem they had, and I would only help them to a certain extent...

I wouldn't just tell them what to do, heck I don't even do that when I give advice now...I'd help them to figure it out themselves...Let them come to their own understanding of what to do since it involves them and not me...

I'd especially love that to be with my grandchildren...They'd call me by some nickname that only grandchildren do...Like Papi, or Baloo, or Papa (emphasis on the 2nd "pa"), or something like that....And they'd come and sitdown in front of me asking what they should do....And I'd tell them to sit to the side, because they're blocking the TV and I'm about to beat the last level on my Playstation6...And while I'm kicking virtually realistic butt, I'm heloing them out at the same time and it'd be all gravy and they'd thank me and love me because they know I never told them what to do...I just helped them to ask the right questions to the route of solution...Yeah...that'd be me....

Oh...What brought me to this such concept?...Well...My birthday is this Thursday on the 6th, and I got the thinking about it not too long ago and how I'ma be 19, and the time went VERY quick and then when I turn 38, the time will go just as fast, and it'll be so fast when I get to like 60-70...That's when I'll be the Super-Grandpa...With my grandchildren as my sidekicks....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Same Grandpa Time...Same Grandpa Channel..... (03.04.03)