The Art of the Mind
And so yet again, I've fallen victim to this anti-sleep spell that's been going for the last week or so...It's 5am right now...I don't even bother trying anymore...I just sit, either in front of the television or the computer, and hope I bore myself to sleep...I was watching gymnastics on ESPN just now...Normally most sports would impose massive amounts of fatigue from me being idle....But no...I should of known it wouldn't have worked this time....I think I need to look for more diaries that are updated late at night...This way, when it gets around this time, I'd have some new stuff to read....There's probably an Insomniac Diaryring...

I saw Cradle 2 the Grave tonight...I'm not really in a position to spare money as such, but I've been in my room from Friday morning....There was, once again, nothing going on on campus and I really really couldn't take it anymore...It was raining again, so that was a plus as well...I dunno, there's something about the rain that makes things really mellow and comforting...I've come to gain a greater sense of how bad I need some sleep when that mellow vibe was abruptly halted in the theatre...

There had to be about 20-25 kids of middle school age sitting in the 2-3 rows in fron of me....Now, it's one thing if you're talking during the movie, we've all done it and deal with it....But no, these kids were talking, playing some little radio, shouting across rows, getting up and down, walking back and forth.....I'm usually a tolerant dude, but they were gettin on my nerves...So I riffed on them, I didn't raise my voice too loud or raise a stink or anything, but I riffed on them....After that, they got quiet...I had to laugh to myself a little when I saw one dude tap the other one and try to regulate on him to be quiet...

As far as the movie itself...It was alright...The plotline wasn't too unique...It had the Rush Hour feel of a Black man teams with Chinese Man as well as the kidnapped daughter...It had the universal "Where are the jewels?" thing going...As well as the weapon of mass destruction that attracts all the world's crime lords....Anthony Anderson and Tom Arnold as comedy relief...And a bunch of other stuff...Oh, and the mandatory climactic martial arts fight scene with the fire conveniently all around....It's a good weekend flick, what can I say?....

Just another hum-drum day...I hope something interesting happens soon...'Cause I don't even have anything interesting to formulate in my head...And that NEVER happens....::sigh::....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Never 2 The Bed..... (03.02.03)