The Art of the Mind

Its the classic story...Boy meets Girl...Girl meets Boy...nothing more, nothing less...They are friends, they grow up together, they play together....But nothing more, nothing less...But then they grow a little older....At some point, Boy likes Girl, and Girl likes Boy...They begin to have feelings for each other....Something happens, they lose touch...And it seems that's it....

Que small breeze to signal time lapse...Flash forward 6-7 years...A phone call is made, words are exchanged, plans are made....They are friends...Friends having a good time....Hours are lost somewhere between conversations running from movies to politics to jokes to everything....The day passes, but before the night ends, the are friends no more...They become more....And the rest is history....Emotional, enjoyable, incredible, maturing, teaching, heart-bonding history....

It was a school-boy crush, but it grew to a genuine true love....

That's how it happens sometimes...Every now and then, its hard to tell the difference between "Art imitating Life" and "Life imitating Art"....Sometimes, through the burdens of life and the ever-increasing downs of reality, there comes a slight glimmer of happiness, and with that glimmer, everything doesn't seem so bad anymore....Amazing but true....Even if everything wasn't going so bad, it still has a way to just make things better than what they are...I'm lucky to have been blessed with such a glimmer...To be honest, she's more than just a mere glimmer...She's more like a bright star...Ever so radiant, and oh so intriguing...And her name is Kika....

What can I say that I haven't said already?....Never have I felt, for anyone else, the way I do for her....Never has a person engaged me mentally as well as emotionally...Never have I allowed anyone to fully experience who I am....Never have I seen eye to eye as much as I do with her....The list can go on, but all in all....Never have I ever LOVED, no, SHARED LOVE with someone such as she...

Love is a person's soul wanting to do anything it takes to make another's existence easier yet, at the same time, never wanting to escape that significant other's presence, because it makes their existence so much easier as well; living in a perpetual and balanced "give-and-take," but it's truly "give-and-give", because they grow so close that you just can't tell because they are so close to being One...Kika's is that soul which I love...I don't love her because I've known her so long...I don't love her because I've gotten used to her....Heck, I don't love her because it seems like the next step or the right thing to do....No, I love her because every single bit of her being stimulates me on some degree or another...And in turn, she loves me....My GOD do I love her.....

Why the amorous effusion?...Honestly I don't have a solid reason...I just felt the urge...She's been on my mind alot more than usual this past week...And, well, to be honest...Like I said, I had the sudden urge to write it down....What more can I say?.....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Fairytale Called "Love".... (01.17.03)