The Art of the Mind
Oh gee...oh gee...oh gee...Today shall never be forgotten as long as i live...wow...i really don't know where to begin....*gotta relax...gotta relax*...so, we all know about the letter which Kika wrote about our date...so, now, flash-forward to today where we're talking online and she tells me how she misses me and would love to see me...so i playfully remind her that we we're s'posed 2 have a date, but never did...that said, we decided to go somewhere right that moment, and we did....

At first, actually the whole time, we and no idea where to go...we were just driving around in Hicksville with motivation, yet no destination....we were talking, and looking at my yearbook, nad joking and stuff....till we decided that we were definately going to go back to Westbury and find something there...and we did, she showed me this WIDE open field that i've only been through once in my life...and it was beautiful, peaceful, and, with the addition of the present drizzle of rain, like a piece of art...there, we spoke under a big tree, telling stories, remenicing, play-fighting...unfortunately, that ended early with the call of my mother to pick her up from the train station....causing me to drop Kika off at the church for our weekly Youth Fellowship Night (Youth Meeting).......

one more forward jump into tonight...well, we had decided to go out after Youth Meeting and continue hanging out (she said on our real date, we're gonna dress up and go to dinner), once again with no place to go...we ended up at McDonald's cuz we were VERY hungry and employed that trusty Dollar Menu...afterward, we parked at the bottom of the hill the McDonald's is on, in the shadow, away from all, so we could just chill and talk...and we talked, and talked, and talked, occassionally, approaching the topic of affection towards each other, but never addressing it....until i answered her question about what i'd say about her in my autobiography....this, in turn, led me to declare my love for her, to her, for the first time face to face....and after my monologue of why i loved her, and how we grew up together, and stuff like that, she says..."You know what? I think you should kiss me."...needless to say, i was quite the happy fellow...

we've decided to do the long-distance thing...we know that its not easy...but we are so serious about our future together, we really want to last until AFTER i finish school...that, my friends, is love...and like i told her...she is my only, sole, solitairy, true love...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Sugar and Spice...... (06.15.02)