The Art of the Mind
So...its only about noon...an i'm already writing an entry....definately not the day's last....

i've realized that at times, though unintentional, some (not all, but some) of my friends use me as well....since i can remember all i would hear is "Chris, what should i do...." or "Chris, i need your advice..." or "Chris, can you help me?..."...but for once, for one time out of probably 2 or 3, it was my turn to ask advice, it was my turn to indulge in an effusion of my thoughts and emotions...i even presented one with one of them with writings of suicide, and yearnings to end my life...but no, no one wanted to listen...all i got was "Wow...that's deep"...they were too busy worried about their personal episodes, most of which I played a roll in(saving relationships, starting relationships, healing hurt), that they couldn't even bother with mine.....

for the past number of years...it was always them, never myself...all i got was "how ya doin?" i'd TRY and tell them what's goin on with MY life...but after 5minutes, we're sumhow talking about them for the next few hours....so when i tried talking, wen i tried seeking advice, telling my story, my dilemma, my stance....i turn to find people actually sleeping, daydreaming, and one actually attempted to REPEATEDLY change the topic back to himself...asking the same, damn, quesiton.."SO...what should i do?"...all i ask for is an ear to listen, there are few who know me enuff to justly advise me in the tough aspects of my life...but i guess they forgot i had a life, huh?.....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / So, Anyway........ (06.12.02)