The Art of the Mind
I was about to tell ya'll how I spent my evening yesterday in Savannah, but that's gonna have to wait for next entry since I had an interesting dream yesterday and it goes perfectly with the last entry....

Well...OK...I had another wierd dream last night...This time around, it was about Squirrel-X....See, from what I remember, the setting was Long Island, and it was near my hometown, Westbury...So yeah, I'm walking down the street in the middle of the afternoon and I'm going to her house....But not as a "visitor" per se....Apparently I had a plan when I got to her house...And this was to steal her white baloon...If you've seen any of the pictures she puts up on her diary, you'll notice the connection with all the blasted white squirrels she has in them...

So, I'm in the house, all incognito, when all of a sudden, I get a flash back of a few hours earlier when I was practicing to steal her white baloon, but this was with my blue baloon...And it'd pop each time I pulled on it too hard (I was pulling hard 'cause it was floating and pulling me hard)...I remember telling myself that I wasn't goona go through with the plan until I can do this without popping the blasted baloon...Well, the scene switches back to Squrrel-X's house, and I'm inside and find the white balloon, floating in one spot, and I grab it...

I'm making my way out the house when all of a sudden the string is loose for some reason...So I quickly grab the "belly-button-knot" at the bottom to get a firm grip...And I run out the house and as i run down her block, it becomes Jones Beach (in the dream it's Jones Beach, but it doesn't look much like it....But of been to this one in one or two dreams before)....And I make it ALL the way home....When I do...I begin to look the balloon over and it starts floating up like the blue one and I could hardly keep my footing until I'm floating up with it...All of a sudden it pops...And there's no more white balloon, just shards of white rubber on the floor...

Weird, huh?
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Bears, Squirrels, and Balloons...OH MY!!! (01.16.03)