The Art of the Mind
(Second entry for the day...Maybe you'll patronize my guestbook?...Give it a reason to be there?...Huh?...Jusst maybe?)

So right, since yesterday, I've been having thes weridest dreams...Why all of them together all of a sudden?....I dunno....Well, one I FINALLY figured out a few minutes ago, but the others...I have no idea...

The one I figured out was kinda silly....Basically, I remember I was sitting down asking questions of some sort...I don't know what the questions were exactly, but I do know that their purpose was to get to know the person I was asking them, as if I were choosing them for something....Well, turns out....I was on some dating game (I was watching the JennyJones show before I went to bed that night, and that was the day's topic)....Well, I apparently make my choice, and turns out the girl I choose Jackie, the black girl from the first season of of MTV: Tough Enough...that wannabe-wrestler show (I was watchin that before Jenny Jones...heheh)...But instead, she's an American Gladiator...All I remember after that is that the show is ending and we're all on stage talking with Jenny (like how they do at the end of FamilyFeud)....

That was the first part to my dream, 'cause by this time, I'm aware that I'm in a dream, and therefore wake up to find Doug watching TV....I look up and he apologizes for the TV being too loud and stuff....So we continue watching TV for a while....Then my phone rings....

I roll over the other way (away from the TV) to get the phone and it's Kika...I turn back to the TV...And it's off and there's no Doug....Turns out, all that was a dream too and NOW I was truly awake.....Believe me when I said I was somewhat freaked, 'cause then I didn't know if I was still dreaming or if Kika really was on the phone....but I was awake, so that was alright....

So yeah, last night....My dream was kinda interesting/funny....OK, it's set up so that I'm watching TV from my desk...And it's on FoxNewsChannel (one of my favorites next to CartoonNetwork)....Except the anchor lady from BET News, Jacque Reid, was the anchor of the night....So, I'm typing on the laptop, and she begins to talk about Bush and his antagonizing of Iraq....Turns out, the reason why they wouldn't let US officials search certain areas, was because that was where they were storing the party favors, balloons, etc for Bush's 57th birthday in July....They didn't want him to find it and spoil the surprise they were planning....Well, they switched to a press conference with Bush and we was red faced with that stupid smile/smirk/thing expression he always has....He was talking about how it was just a big misunderstanding and that he apologizes for all the mess he caused and that he'll pretend to be surprised when his birthday actually does roll around in July....Yeah, I was laughing a little, and my chuckling woke me up....Ain't THAT something?....

Yeah, I've come to the conclusion that dreams shall be a major aort of my life...As it is many of our lives, such as water, or clothing....But I can't stop this feeling, deep inside of me, that it's gonna be part of my life like water to an evironmentalist or clothing to a fashion store owner....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Just So Dreamy..... (01.11.03)