The Art of the Mind
I need something new....Something to stimulate my mind...and sumthing to just, basically, employ my mind....I cannot take this state of epic boredom as I sit here and waste away in my ever so dull, cinder-block-engulfed, dorm....I have no thoughts to keep me company...No ideas to stimulate possibility....No issues to discuss, no opinions to convey, no concepts to debate....

No, as i sit here collecting the proverbial dust of static mentallity....It is at this moment that I say, "Sigh"...No, I did NOT DO it...but i said it...I have come to the point that i am actually saying this as I type....Holding on to each and every sound with my mouth until I type it correctly and completely....I'm so bored.....I Explained what it is I am doing....

It is NOW that I understand why so many people ascertain tattoos that they regret later...They haved nothing better to do....i FEEL for the John Doe with a picture of Snoopy's friend, Woodstock, on their left butt cheek....I find sympathy rather easily obtained for the taxi driver the logo of her favorite gas station on her right breast....Yes I feel for them.....

As I sit ehre...I have realized that I am doing nothing more than breathing air, pumping blood, and taking up 3-dimensional space....

I am the kid in your class that finished his classwork....and the teacher yelled at him for clicking his pen.....I am the kid that got in trouble at home for nearly burning the house down...cuz there was nothing good on television....Yeah...that was me..Heck, it still is me...I'm that kid that had that totally off-the-wall bank of knowledge....I'm that kid who got the grades BECAUSE of that knowledge....Yep..that was me...I'm that kid who did so good in class...but yet knew the material from a WHOLE different angle.....To some it may have been the long way of knowing things...but to me it was the easiest...MMMM HMMMM!!! THAT my friends was I....

So, once again, I say, "Sigh" and just for the hell of it, "Sigh twice more"....People, I am desperate...I live in a town where COWS are a driving hazard....There are 80 people per square mile here....i have NO idea what a square mile looks like....But i DO know that its bigger than a football field...And 80 people on 1 football field is NOT alot....In fact...(3min time lapse)...OK i jsut checked it out...According to my math, it is 1 person for every 5.77 football fields....Yeah, thats right...ITS CRAZY!!!!....OK...yeah....I'm mad now....I cna't even type properly....So i'ma go lay down, probably have no luck in falling to sleep.....And hope i can pass at least 1-2hours of this Blasted-Bloody-Boredom....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Agujereado...Gebohrt...Bored.... (11.13.02)