The Art of the Mind
"I'm a huslta, BABY!/I just want you to know/It ain't where I been/but where I'm about to go"...The ever so popular words heard on Mr. Sean Carter's (AKA Jay-Z) ever so popular SONG "Give It 2 Me" off of his Dynasty album.....

And now with the release of his newest album today, I have come to the conclusion that he sponsors Cingular Wireless...."Why?", you ask....Well because it is the millionth time this month that I am at a LOSS of service with my blasted cell phone....In honor of Mr. Carter, they have declared and their "Hustla" status QUITE clear, showing that "it ain't where I been" tryin to find a blasted signal that makes a difference on the fact that I'm not getting service, and it is STILL my pockets to "where [they're] about to go"......

CINGULAR IS CRAP!!!....I called the customer service to complain, but NOOO..they are open only for business hours...BUSINESS HOURS ONLY....I mean, God forbid that I actually NEED to make a phone call after 5pm...And its even shorter hours on Saturdays....and none at all on Sundays....So, hypothetically speaking, what if I'm stranded in the middle of nowhere, hanging on to dear life, on a Saturday at 6pm?.....I have to wait 'til MONDAY MORNING to get help?...Can you imagine how many times people have been missing and never found until forever?....What about those who they say, "The battery was dead..blah blah blah".....You know, I don't think its the BATTERY that stopped them from rescue....It was either between having NO SERVICE at all...or being PUT ON HOLD so to speak to an actual, living person....

It's ridiculous...And then, the lady wants to have the NERVE to tell me that it may be MY phone...Listen, I JUST got the blasted phone....and I have YET to drop, break, demolish, abuse, or use it for anything that it shouldn't....So WHY then could it be my phone?...It is only since I've been down HERE that I've been recieving the problems....Then she says, with this annoyed and smug tone, that it could be their towers, that I may be to far away...And I said, "Well..OK"...but then I thought about it more....There is a freakin' Cingular Retail Center right around the corner from me....That sounds all good and dandy, but think about it....Why would anyone sell their service in a town that they could not provide service to?....If I'm from Statesboro, GA (where I am now) and I buy a phone in Stateboro, GA...That phone better daggum-sure-as-hell-is-hot be CERTAIN to make calls for me with that service....I don't wanna hear about no bloody "towers"....If anything, it should work at least STRONGEST in the town you bought it in....COMMON SENSE PEOPLE!!!....And you know what the girl said?...She says, "Well, I don't know sir...You'd have to take that up with Customer Ser--"...Yeah, she forgot WHO she was and WHY she gettin paid to answer phones...Girl forgot she WAS Customer Service....Daggum shame.....These people don't even know what they're TALKING about...

I called Technical Support...I must admit, this lady was very nice and accomidating...but she still did not know what she was talking about...All she said was that there were network problems...And in my head I'm like, "Gee...ya think?"...then she said that its the phone or tower....Now, last time i went through this, the guy at the other end fixed the problem from where he was....I really think that this woman was there as a side job for pocket money and had no real knowledge that I couldn't find off their website (which is no help either, by the way)....And to think, I JUST got the phone for a 2-year contract.....

Since I started with a rap allusion...I, too, shall end with one....In the rap business there have been many many many verbal altercations or "beefs"...Eminem vs Everlast...Canibus vs LL Cool J...even now we have DMX vs Ja-Rule....But the one which I'm reminded of most, at this moment, is Nas vs Jay-Z...I am forced to recall the rather "colorful" first words that open up his track entitled "Ether"...it says, "@#*$ JAY-Z!!!"....

And now, in keeping up with the connection (no pun intended) I established in the beginning of this entry....I cannot help but to feel:

"@#*$ Cingular Wireless"

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Hello?....Hello?.... (11.12.02)