The Art of the Mind
And as I walked down the crowded hallway....I felt alone...Somwhere between the empty "Hello"s and the pseudo-salutations, I couldn't help but acknowledge the sense of an eternal abyss deep within my soul as I tried to connect with my surroundings...I didn't know anybody, nor would anybody even care to know me...This place, one which I would consider my last of desired locations, was not me...I did not belong here......

It was then, like a diamond in the rough, you appeared, seemingly, out of nowhere...As I continued walking, I watched you...Observed your every move, your every motion, contemplating whether or not I should approach you...And then, as I got closer to say "Hi", just by chance...by some form of miraculous coincidence...as easily as a cool breeze would find it's way through the branches of a tall tree, you turned, smiled at me, and asked for the time....

It was then at that moment that my void was just slightly filled...One might say that's just a drop in the bucket...true...but it was from that point on that I knew it was only destiny that you would continue filling it until eternity's end...and I would fill yours in return.....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / A Drop in the Bucket...... (08.06.02)