The Art of the Mind
It's funny, you know, how things tend to work themselves out....Now, Diana wrote about her views on the topic of Love*, and I must admit, I disagreed a little with her POV...and thats cool, its an opinion thing....Then, later on, Ambar gave her views on Love, somewhat as a rebutle to Diana's previous entry...Now, I am not ashamed, hesitant, or reluctant to say that I am in love with Kika, but I didn't want it to seem as if I was just jumping the bandwagon or attempting to upstage the others' entries with my own ideas and concepts on Love....However, after the hours I spent with Kika last night, I have realized how deep my feelings and emotions trully are and cannot help myself but to give my testimony of love....

To me, I must say that "Love at first sight" does not exist...When one finds love, it is more than likely that there was an initial attraction...Therefore it may have been "Like at first sight" or "Crush at first sight"...but it is only with time that one might find Love in the growth of the relationship...

Last night, I truly witnessed my Love fore Kika when we found ourselves talking, laughing, kissing, mourning (my leave for school in 2 weeks), and repeating the cycle in any order all within a time of about 2hrs...At points we would just stare at eachother and smile...The fact that there is a sense of comfort and ease around eachother...the fact that we don't worry about what we say...or how the other might react to our actions...the fact that the underlying urge to impress or 2nd guess one's words/doings...THAT my friends is Love...

The feeling that she or he is no longer a person that you are with, but instead, your best friend...The feeling that no matter HOW many words you use, HOW many illustrations you draw, or HOW many things you do to attempt to even describe the way you feel about that person...you just can't seem to describe it the way you want, because it's just impossible...and even if you could, there would never be enough time in the world to continue describing, because everytime you find one way of telling it...there's a newer and better way that suddenly pops up in your head...If you can recall that feeling in the back of your head that you always have some task or errand to run, or sum responsibility to take care of...try remembering what it is like not to have that feeling...because that is Love...it gives you that sense that there is nothing for you to do or worry about in this world other than your significant other...

People tend to fear Love...but it truly is the last thing one wants to avoid...for when one is in love with one which truly loves them as well...The threat of losing that is never present...Often times, one may aquire a boyfriend/girlfriend, never expecting to stay in the relationship for very long, not to say that that's the initial intention...The life expectancy is short, maybe a few years at most...However, when true Love is actually found, life expectancy is eternity...

I truly cannot find enough ways to describe, nor can I find any description that would absolutely do justice to the term/emotion/feeling...

So if there are any questions posed to this topic, feel free to put them on my guestbook...Otherwise, I pray that my description has aided in your understanding of this wonderful emotion of the heart, if you have not experienced its great fulfilling glory...And if you have, and do know what I am talking about, i wish nothing less than congratulatory extolments, for this truly is an amazing, bewitching, and joyful phenomenon......

*I have made it a personal law not to use the term "Love", when refering to a person, loosely and carelessly...I feel that this term holds enormous power and can do great, as well as terrible, things....Therefore, when I use it in this case, I truly, honestly mean what I say...And I'm not some emotionally driven teenager....
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Te Amo...Je T'aime...I Love You....... (08.03.02)