The Art of the Mind
Today has officially marked my title as an alumnus of Westbury High School...I must admit...i am a bit saddened by the coming of this well-anticipated day....I mean, it is true that i am GLAD that i have finally graduated...but i am rather upset that many of the people which i have grown to care for and had the pleasure of calling "friend" will not hear word from me, nor I of them, anytime soon...my true CLOSE friends, i have no doubt we will stay in contact....but i am speaking fo the ones that i'd joke with during gym...exchange greetings with in the hallways...share tables with at during our lunch period....these are the people that i truly shall miss....though i amy not have FULLY known them as i would have liked to...they have somehow filled a void in my being...occupying the space in my experience here that only required a friendly face and an open ear...i know one day our paths will cross and our roads converge...but i only hope that we will recognize each other when they do......
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Pomp and Circumstance........ (06.25.02)