The Art of the Mind
I just wrote a whole entry explaining my upset mood....and my PC froze before i could submit it...leaving me to re-write the whole damn thing....Therefore i'm going to write the short version.....

Kika and myslef have decided to keep our relationship low-key since we started going out...people around this town are VERY nosey and gossip ALOT....therefore we have become selective as to who we tell about us....that said, i left the issue of telling my mother to become arbitrary of time and conversation....allowing it to easily flow into our dialogue one day when teh time is right...and taht time was tonite.....

As i mentioned just now, I wasn't hesitant to tell my mother, in fact, i couldn't WAIT for the day to tell ehr and witness the joy it would bring her....it was like I had a new lease on life and couldn't wait to witness the dawn of a brand new morning....

Well...I told her, but it wasn't what I hoped for....instead, directly after I told her of Kika, she looked at me and, as easily as taking as letting out a puff of air, she exhaled quickly and sternly, "No..you cant be serious...."...that wasn't supposed to happen...she was supposed to be happy for me...she was supposed to be happy for herself, you never know where this relationship could lead...but instead, she began to conjure up reasons why we shouldn't be together like the age difference (Kika turns 20 this November, while I turned 18 this past March)....she then insinuated that I'm only taking what's left after Wesley, her ex, and that she's only man-hopping...though i easily and calmly desputed and thwarted each of her excuses, she continued to repeat, "No...you can't be serious...You better not be serious...."

It's good to know that one can always depend upon their family, especially their very own mother, to bring them support and extollment in a time of happiness.......

.....I guess someone shuold tell my mother that.....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Like a Sunless Morning..... (06.27.02)