The Art of the Mind
So then I am left to wonder what it is that is going on behind your beautiful smile...i can see that shy, meek, illusion of joy on your face...but its only an illusion...'cause i can see through your eyes and watch as there really is no joy...i see confusion, hurt, regret...only reason i caught it is 'cause it's the same confusion i saw, thinking of you, when i stared at myslef in the looking glass everynight...it's the same pain i felt as i watched myself through that mirror...and yes, its even the same regret i felt when i looked back at myself through that cold piece of glass....but you know what?...there's no glass staring back at me now...its just you and me...nothing more and nothing less...and as I sit here contemplating what is there in you for me to belive in...i FEEL that you're ALL i need to belive in...and you can't deny it, 'cause i see that you feel it too...the only thing stopping you and me from becoming us again IS us...and the only thing we have to add towards a promise of joy is trust...i don't wanna hear anymore "i miss you"s and "which man do i choose?"...all i wanna hear when i ask if u love me is "Baby, I do"s and "Do you love me too?"s....I pray God you don't take for granted the gift of me, this man who loves you, which the Lord has bestowed upon you....cause i can surely say that i'm still human like the rest, and i will go on, if u can't realize where your love lies.....
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Question..... (06.08.02)