The Art of the Mind
It has now finally hit me that this is the end of my high school career...this is the end of my 12 year travel through the sordid clutches of the Westbury High School District...2 days from now...actually, judging by the time....1 day from now, i shall no longer be a high school student...most of the poepel with which I have laughed and shared with shalll no longer be within my presence...we shall no longer share...we shall no longer laugh...we shall nolonger know each other...and even the one's which I WILL have contact with...it won't be the same...we'll be so far away...with whom shall I hang out when I have nothing to do?...we are all but a phone call away now...no more blocks or minutes away...but only a long didtance phone call away...this is now the beginning of my life...the beginning of a new life...i must start over...the status I have in westbury does not carry over in Georgia...im no longer unique...there are now thousands just like me or better...now i'm merely a number...who's work is to be critiqued and graded...i ahve no salience any longer...i'm now invisible...in the next day..i shall slowly become the invisible man...all i hope is that they still look for me...i may not be seen...but i pray GOd that i'm felt.....
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Omega....The End..... (06.06.02)