The Art of the Mind
Somewhere along the times of saturday morning cartoons and Batman underwear, it all got twisted...twisted harder than any screw-driver, cork-screw or any contortionist ever can...it all became a blur as i bled my innosence when time and experiences cut right through me leaving the bare bones of hatred, burdens, and pure "know better than that"s exposed, only to dry and sore in the harsh air of life...yeah, those days are gone...can't get them back...makes me kinda wonder, if i led my life off track...if i was meant to do other things, my things, but i only did their things, the wrong things...maybe not wrong in the sense of Good vs Evil...but bad in the sense of My Needs vs Their Wants...hmph...i probably only did it to avoid their taunts...i wanted to b a fireman, but no, that was just too hot...then one time, i wanted 2 b a garbage man cuz i heard they pay a lot...but no the winters get too cold...how about a job where u get 2 where white collars and black nooses around ur neck?...this way, all they gotta do is tighten it whenever u get outta step...i'd get 2 bust my butt behind a desk work double overtime...and still only get half my paycheck...hmm...central climate control too?...so the air FEELS good year round?...i think i like that job...thats how this corporate Goldie-Locks gets down...man, i just grew up 2 fast...yeah i think a bit 2 fast...i got more problems than cats twice my age...but i'm sure i got less than cats that are half...so im forced to sit here, stressed, 4hrs sleep 2 b all that i can be, for the CORPORATE army...making believe that cuz i'm top of the class nuthing can harm me, but super heroes get the worst of the bad...well, at least i woulda known that if them saturday cartoons, i had...
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Only If..... (05.07.02)