The Art of the Mind
...And then shorty took off her shoes, right?...And the whole time before this he never bothered to ask how she got that bop in her step...She then continued to pull off her socks, but he abruptly grabbed his stuff and said they had to break up when he saw she just had 3 toes on the left foot...

Shorty was heart broken and confused, "Why?...I thought you loved me...Is it the way I walk?...You never said anything about that before"...Ol' dude says, "Nah, it's not the walk...It's just that you got 3 toes on your foot"....Shorty says, "But what difference does it make?...I'm still the same person if you knew or not...You can't go"....

His back to her, walking to the door he says, "No, I have to"...To which she replies, "Why?"

He stops, turns to face her just before walking out the door....


"Because, well-----I'm lack-toes intolerant"

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / She Never Toe-ld.... (05.25.04)