The Art of the Mind
There are moments such as this where I wish that I live in Manhtten...I am completely and utterly bored...

Here, there is nothing to do...It's the weekend before Finals Week and the students who live around here all went home to Charlotte, Durham, Raleigh, and wherever...Leaving a lot of people here with NOTHING to do...

I sit here on the internet with the World's wealth of knowledge, secrets, and lies...And yet nothing is of intrigue...

I have been watching movies all day...Not hungry enough to eat food, no where to go because I'm, for the most part, in no where...

::sigh::...I want to learn something that I know completely nothing about...Something to get my mind going again...I'm gettin bored with the stuff I do know and the stuff I'm growing to know...

But how do you look for something that you have no idea of what it is?...

I want to go to Manhatten...and just walk, talk, and get something new...It doesn't have to be Manhatten...just a place where something is always......hapenning...A place where something is happening when I'm not...

I'm just looking for something to make me happen...That's all...

Boredom is death with amnesia.

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / The Other Silent Killer (12.06.03)