The Art of the Mind
One week down, and sumthing like 15 more to go...

When I first got down here, the apartment that I was supposed to stay at was given away because the woman I was dealing with waited until the next day to process my information...Ended up staying at a friend's dorm that night...Called the woman the next day, she told me to come down at 4:45 to get my new apartment....I arrived at 4:40...She was over an hour late....

Come find out, I'm registered for Calculus 1...I took that class and passed the AP exam in high school...Aparrently it doesn't show on my transcripts...Georgia saw it, and so did the high school, both sets of transcripts I sent to this school personally...they still don't see it...Went to admissions to take care of it, the person I was supposed to talk to was never there...

Stabbed my hand kinda deep yesterday while openning a coconut...Went to the Health Center to get it taken care of...spent one hour to fill out paper work because they don't have ANY of my information on file...They told me that if they don't get my medical history, and all that, they're gonna start dropping classes September 1st....And after all was said and done, they ended up charging me $4 to put on a Band-Aid...

I have not even CLOSE to enough money to buy any textbooks, used or new...Still don't know where the laundry room is in my building, if there is one...used up half a tank of gas since Monday only driving the 15min to and from school each day...Still gotta pay for the electricity that I haven't been billed for yet for the apartment....

And to top it all off, parents keep talkin about sendin me back to NY because "affordable" doesn't seem to describe my situation at the moment...

Yeah...1 week down...something like 15 more to go...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / 1/16th (08.23.03)