The Art of the Mind
...it all seemed like eternity, but not nearly long enough...nothing else in the world mattered anymore...

...not tomorrow...not yesterday...not 5 minutes ago...not 5 minutes later...the only thing that held precedence was Now...

...not where they were, nor where there were about to go...no, the only thing that was important was Here...

...not who was around...not who wasn't around...it was just They who counted...

...They, Here, and Now...sharing a moment that will never be forgotten...feelings that have yet to fade...

One look in your eyes and there I see
Just what you mean to me
Here in my heart I believe
Your love is all I'll ever need
Holdin' you close through the night
I need you

...and quite possibly, they never will...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / There and Then....Here and Now... (08.17.03)