The Art of the Mind
I can't sleep again tonight...This is the 5th entry within the past 1 hour...Why am I up this time?...Half of it is that I'm not tired....The other half, as I mentioned before, is that I don't like dreaming anymore...

I dream vivid dreams...realistic dreams...Dreams I can hear, see, and feel...They're too real...Too real for my own good at least...So I don't dream...If I sleep at 2hr intervals, then that won't be enough time to dream, or at least develope something worth rememebering...Thus, eluding the conflict...Is that the best way to be?..No, of course not...I hear we need at least 4 hours of sleep to function the least bit effeciently...But with finals next week, and I've been gettin used to this for the past few months now...I'd have to say that I'd rather have half the efficiency and twice the contentment...It's not suggested, but it gets the job done...All roads lead to Rome, right?...Its about 6am now....been goin since about 8am yesterday...

Maybe I'll sleep better when I get to NY...We'll have to wait and see...But until then...I dunno....I was supposed to have something real good to say...Guess this is a rant entry, huh?...

We were going over a poem in my English class today, and it was about this little boy and little girl who went on their first date to the convenience store...And he asked her what she wanted from the store, causing her to point at a candy bar in response...It had cost 10 cents wile he only had 5 cents and 2 oranges in his pockets...He gave the clerk the nickel and an orange as payment, the clerk accepted it...He didn't have the resources that she thought he did or that he wish he did...But he did the best he could to make up for it, just for her love...Just so that she wouldn't not like him anymore...That was my assertion of the piece...Then my professor confirmed it saying that the boy was afraid of rejection...he really liked her that much to put his pride on the line as well as his possessions...Just so she won't take her love away from him...Thats when he said something that I will never forget, no matter how foolish it sounds...he said that the feeling of losing a love was "like a toothache in your chest"....In all the movies i've seen, writings iv'e read, and people i've spoken to, that is the most accurate description that I've ever heard.....

I saw The Five Deadly Venoms and The Return of the Five Deadly Venoms today....Those are kung-fu classics...My goodness...Storyline and fight scenes were just WOW...Nothing more I can say about that...A must see....

Speakin of which...The Matrix Reloaded comes out on the 15th...I get to NY around the 8th....I'm gonna try and buy tickets from the 8th onward...I wanna order those tickets as early as possible, and guarantee my viewing of what has got to be one of the most promising movie series ever....

Last week, some girl thought I was my roommate's father...She's the 3rd person this semester...Another, on a different occassion, thought that I was around 35years old...Heck, the girl at the campus grocery store asked me for ID when I told her I wasn't an Adult Returning Education student....One day, I'll look my age...Or, rather, my age will reflect my looks....

I suppose that's all for now...Nothing much to really rant about...Oh, I sent an email to a mailing list of Alumi from my high school...It was one of those that addressed certain fact/events preceding the war...Anyway...You wouldn't believe the response that I recieved...I mean, it was politely done, somewhat, but the hostility in the message...my goodness...I recieved two of them...Then a third commending the other two stating that they should give me hell...One asked whether I voted during the '92 and '96 elections and if not, i should "refrain from making any more political statements"...My thing is, I signed my graduation year along with my name...They knew I couldn't vote for I was too young at the time...I'm sorry, but my age then has no weight on my political stance now...I understand these people graduated during the 50s-70s, but don't you think they'd be a little more tactful in their responses instead of some childish taunts?..."If you can't stand the heat, then get out the kitchen"..."Isn't Monday morning Quarterbacking from the comfort of a Safe United States fun"...and this one is my favorite talking about the events mentioned in the email "which you know only as history. I Lived it. 'Been There, Done That, Dodged The Bullets, Got the T shirt'"....I dunno, email or not...angry or not...That mess just seemed real childish...gonna throw some clever little phrases and clich�s at me...like a bunch of rocks and pebbles...Please...Be a man and come right out and say what you gotta say...If you don't a point, don't say nothin at all....Gonna try and play me on a mailing list?...I'm tempted to share some interesting comments to all 3 of them...But they're way older than me and I'm not gonna sink to their level....Plus...The retirement home isn't too far away for them anyway...But if another one does say some dumb crap like that again...My words are weapons...Callin me biased and implying I accused them of being anti-democrat...And for the record...There are more than just to parties in the nation...(technically at least)...So just because the points made are against most Republican values, don't immediately assume that the author is democrat...If you're gonna front like you're big on politics, be sure to know who youre opponents are....

With that said...I'm all out of rants...And I'll be sure to add more about the last anecdote if anything arises....If you'd like to see copies of what I sent (i'm not the auther, by the way) and what their responses were...Hit me up at, [email protected] or in my guestbook....And if you don't want any, leave a note in the guestbook anyway...5 entries in 2 hrs...There better be something that sparks you to leave feedback....

And what's the moral of this entry?...i'd tell you...But then I'd have to kill you, too......

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Old Anti-Democratic Venomous Oranges Caught Up in the Matrix (04.24.03)