The Art of the Mind
May 2nd shall be the day of my last final...Rather early compared to most of my friends that stayed north for school...That means when I come home, I'll have absolutely nothing to do but absolutely nothing at all...The people I'd normally spend the summer with are staying at their respective schools for summer classes...I find that ironic considering that I was the one supposed to spend the summer at school while they went back home...Funny how things don't pan out like how you think sometimes...

The only one that's coming back home is Sean...Then you have Chris and Stan who have not graduated as of yet (Stan is this year, Chris is next year)...So it looks like it's about to be the 4 of us this summer doing whatever, wherever, whenever...That's gonna be pretty cool, but I'm still not totally 100% sold...I mean, that's my inner-circle (minus Tiff and Jeanette, who are staying at school), but with me being the busy and schedule-packed one of the group, I always felt like the extra-wheel, guest-appearance guy...So we'll see what happens there...Especially with me getting some kind of job to take up alot of my time....

Then we must keep in mind that going home for the summer means that I'm going home...I've probably mentioned this before, but the main reason I went away for college was, putting it bluntly, to get away from my family...Especially during my last 2 years of high school, tensions grew very high and you could expect at least 2-3 fights on a daily basis...It was always "SomebodyElse vs Christopher"...Sure there were many good moments, but there were even more worse ones...

All that to say, I haven't engaged in much of an arguement since August...There was that time in Savannah and the whole thing about me changing my major, but that's about it...So I'm a little weary of going back home for the possibility of daily wars...Sure it sounds wrong to assume so but, the thing is, when I went home for Christmas, I was already engaged in 2 arguements before I got a chance to take in that "Back Home" scent of my house...Heck, the first one was before I even got my bag from luggage claim at the airport...How sad is that?....

Other than that, I go to Detroit at some point to check my new school out...Then I go back in August to start the semester grind and the rest is basically up to Time...

Who knows what the summer holds this year?...I'm sure it won't top last years...Whatever it does posess, all I know is that I wanna get it on camera, picture or video, and maybe "hope" for a happy ending....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Summer Good, Summer Bad.... (04.12.03)