The Art of the Mind
So what is there left that isn't unsaid?...What more is there that has yet to be felt?...I don't think there is such a thing...There doesn't seem to be anything at all...Been through the motions, tried and true...Matter of fact, been through the emotions tried and true...All of them...All the ups, the downs, the reds, the greens, and the blues...But they still don't seem to suffice...Thought things through thoroughly and logically...But that really doesn't seem to do anything but add...Talked myself through and around...But there was hardly much solace...So what is there left that hasn't been said, and what hasn't been felt?....Absolutely nothing...Nothing true at least...It's not good for someone to lie to themself...That's the last thing I want to do...I'm not gonna tell myself I'm fine when I'm not...I'm not gonna try and forget and play pretend...Because I can't and I won't...I can think anything I want, but what I feel is what I feel...All has been said, and all has be felt, but still, only nothing proves new...I'm spent of new ways of saying....I'm spent of all feelings recycled...The only thing that still remains so true has been there from the start...And that's all that seems strong enough to keep on keeping on....Whether thats good or bad, I can only hope for the former, but I don't know...Because, remember, there's nothing anymore...and this is all I have to hold on to....
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Blank.... (03.09.03)