The Art of the Mind
This weekend was boring....It was uneventful...It was dead....There was nothing going on on campus...I have hardly any gas in my car...And even if I did, I have no money to idly spend for entertainment value...As a matter of fact, due to that, I ended up downloading DareDevil last night, instead of watching it in the theatres as I wanted to....

But nevertheless...Something did happened this weekend...Within the last 24hrs at that....I piece of me died last night...What exactly do I mean?....I don't know...I don't even exactly know what it was that transpired consciously or subconciously within me...But all I know, was that at one point...I felt myself become "myself minus a fraction"...

I just seemed off....I felt off...I dunno....All I can say is that within a split second, I felt a little more passive than usual...A little more nonchalant/indifferent/apathetic than usual...

Within the past many months to a year, I've noticed a change in myself...I've noticed that I've become a little more open/extrovertive than I have been in previous years....I mean, I'm still a quiet guy, but I've been a bit more out-spoken...I guess you could say I made some kind of "personality progress" of some sort, if you wanna call it that...

But now...As I have gained that, I have lost another...Again, I don't know what, and I feel like I'm typing in circles and circumlocuting the topic...But unfortunately, just as this hazy uncertainty is entered on this page, so is it also within my own mind...All I can really get a grasp on thus far is that something is different, and that old-time introvert is starting to creep back onto my persona, of not just a little bit, because I now find myself more analytical of, and distant from, others and myself...The distance varies from person to person...From those that I've held extremely close, the distance is too miniscule to pay much notice...From people that I have just met while here, the distance is felt like a coincidence of vacinity...

I don't know...If you know what I'm saying, leave some feedback or something so I know I'm not going crazy...If you haven't a clue as to what I speak of...Well, I'm sure you're not the only one...I guess I'll be more able to explain it one day....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Sudden Death.... (02.24.03)