The Art of the Mind
Well....I'm back here....Nowhere.....Nowhere, GA that is....Better known as Statesboro, GA at good ol' Georgia Southern University....

Well let's see.....First thing's first....I left this past Saturday with my car (have yet to give her a name) and father, stopped in Virginia that night when the sun went down (no lights on a country road makes for an uneasy ride), and continued Sunday for an additional 11hrs to Savannah, where my father took the Amtrak back to NY and I continued my journey for an extra 30min west to Statesboro.....

Ummmm.....Went to my only 2 classes today and finished by 11am...Sounds good and dandy, and it felt good too, but i KNOW that it ain't gonna work....I'ma go to bed late and wake up late, and its gonna give somewhere.....

I miss Kika....We hardly got to spend as much time as I wanted together....Between me coming in a week before she did, leaving back to school a week before she does, and the Convention taking up a little less than a week in between....It's times like this where I wouldn't mind so much to be a little closer north....::Sigh::...Soon time i guess....Transferring next year, looks like to Detroit, but there's a chance that Philly might have a certain Christopher Jessamy (me) within its borders come Fall '03 semester.....

Finally, my friends.....As you may or may not have noticed....I haven't had my creative juices flowing as much as i used to....I'm writing probably 1 piece a month as opposed to 1 or 2 per day....There are times where I have absolutely NOTHING to say, but I want to say everything....I want to write a poem so bad, I can FEEL the rhythmic rhetoric pulsing through my veins....But I seem not to have the literary blade by which to induce a lyrical bloodflow.....now that I look at that, it seems that last phrase in itself is a little oxymoronical...maybe a start to a re-birth in poetic effusion....we'll see....we'll see......

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Square One...... (01.06.03)