The Art of the Mind
OK...Today's entry is dedicated too...(Drumroll plays)...ME!!!,,,It's been a while since i used this as a diary and not a PSA site....OK...On to ME!!! :)

Well...Let's see....I dunno when waas the last time i updates about myself, so I'ma just ramble till i get tired (It's 4AM, by the way)....Ummm....I'm still bald, kinda like it, gettin used to it too...And i'm gonna keep it (or is it "keep it off"?) like this when i get back home to NY...It's alot easier than having to brush and shave up and all that....All i gotta do is get some shaving gel and a razor....after that...VOILA!...Hair today, gone tomorrow (well, actualy in a few minutes..but u get my drift)...Surprisingly enough, considering that i don't wear my hair long/high, even gettin rid of the short hair makes a BIG difference as far as keeping my cool..cuz i sho'nuff need it...Big guy in the south...u can only imagine

Wow, its been a while since i wrote on a personal level...

Wut else?...Ok...speakin of "Sho'nuff"...My NY accent is gone, and my GA accent has taken root....Now, I can still sound like a New Yorker, but I have to make a conscious effort to do so....And the thing is, I don't just have a little "twang"...nah, my tongue is FULL FORCE SOUTHERN....I gotta force my NY accent on the phone or else no one back home can understand a WORD what i'm sayin...I mean...they got me down here sayin "Sho'Nuff" "F'Sho", "Fixin", "Crunk", "Dat's Fiah" ("That's Fire"), "Shawti" ("Shorty"), and, my favorite, "One Mo'Gin"....

I would tell you that I've been doin alot of writing recntly, but if you read my past entries, you'll see thats been the case for each one since I got here...So...I'ma tell you that I finally decided to change my major as I had planned...You are now reading the diary of a future High School Health/Phys.Ed. teacher...I'm planning on setting my Minor for Africana Studies...Maybe I can teach that too, during school or after school....That said...I also plan on changing schools for one with a better Education program...My mother wants me 2 come closer to home (she fears the intolerance of high melanin tone down here)...i don't wanna go to NY, too close to home...I need/want the independence experience (not gonna live at home for life)...So it turns out that these country school like Education, so I'm lookin at like Ohio or Michigan...I'd look at Indiana, but everybody's first reaction would be to insist that the reason is Kika...it's DEFINATELY nice that I'd be closer to here in teh Mid-West, but it'd be foolish to let my love life solely dictate where I'ma go to school...Education comes first....So, as it looks, I'm gonna apply to Wayne State Univ. (Detroit, MI), Univ. of Cincinnati (Cincinnati, OH), and Youngstown Univ. (Youngstown, OH)....

Umm...Wut else?....Oh, joined teh Wrestling Club...so you KNOW i'm EXTREMLY happy for that...i LOVE to wrestle....there's no sport like it...this is 1-on-1 competition...YOu lose, theres no teammates to blame but yourself, when you win there's no teamates to take/share your credit but yourself...3 two-minute periods of straight wrestling...hard, continuous physical exertion...its not jsut brute strength, thats how most people LOSE...Its strength, balance, dexterity, technique, strategy, quick-thinking and so much more....It's more than a sport, its a lifestyle....There's something about a wrestler that sets them apart from many other athletes...you can count on a Wrestler to recognize another one without a word spoken...We're our own Highlanders, if you've ever seen the movies/shows.....

Ummm....Kika and myself are doing pretty darn good :) ....Only "problem" is distance....I have that quoted cuz, even though we can't see eachother till Christmas time, the 800 miles allowed us to REALLY get to know each other over the phone...It's to the point where we think the same things at the same time....We don't finish each other's sentences much cuz we both start them at the same time...At one point, a while after we started, we both confessed that we were kinda unsure about it for some time after taht first day....But now, we're absolutely, positively, assuredly glad and thankful that we are together now....

I guess that's it for now...Wow, this was all about ME this time....Sweet, Sweet....Considering there's nothing much to say...Let me jsut say this...SIGN MY GUESTBOOK....that sounds like a desperate beg for attention....but honestly people, not to sound arrogant, I know my diary's being read....Its jus that I set up a Guestbook and hardly anyone uses it, I don't care if I know you or not...Please gimme some Feedback...Thank ya kindly....We should do this again sometime....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Just Checkin In..... (11.03.02)