The Art of the Mind
Had an odd dream last nite....So I'm at some party....and its like a BIG party, so u got peeps on the street chillin, Kinda like a block party or sumthin...But anyway....So,I'm on my cell phone walking, this is outside, and my shoulder brushes past another dude's shoulder walkin the opposite direction...So, I'm on the phone and I figured it was an accident, so i ain't pay it no mind, plus, he ain't stop either....Right, so i probably walk a good 100ft when he calls out to me like, "Yo, what the #*!@ is your problem?"....And he rushes up on me, os at first I'm like, "Yo, c'mon man, I'm sorry...I ain't realize..I wason the phone....etc...."....SO now at this point, homeboy pulls out a gun, looked like a Glock to me, and is like "Yeah, you gonna be sorry...."....So NOW I'm here, nervous, like, "C'mon dawg, why you gotta take it there?...It's cool man...We ain't even gonna meet again anyway....."...THen he's like "You got that right...." And so he starts chasin me.....Please believe I started runnin...TO this hotel that I was stayin at (it seems my dream started from the hotel earlier)....OHHH...that's right, the party was at the hotel....OK....now....I'm runnin'....got a good heads start on him, so I go to the elevator, and now that i remember THAT, there were only 4 floors....6, 4, 1, 2 (In that order)....And so I'm on the 4th floor, but in my nervousness i hit ALL the buttons....and when i did that, the elevator took me to the 2nd floor, where this Chinese guy i know (only in my dreams not real life) lived, and was having some kind of tea party or something...His place looked like a suite styled like a mansion....decked in White and Gold and Green....Then I ran through his place, to another elevator on the other side, where I hopped in, when to my floor, and RAN into my room....Thought I was safe...I waited for them and waited, and waited....and in what seemed like an instant, I blinked my eyes, and they were there, the dude and his crew.....OK....But this time something came up in the exchange of words that made me realize that he was actually a ghost, a dead girl's ghost (and i was the only one taht could see him/her), and then the sentimental part of the ghost came out, as a matter of fact that was because not even his/her crew could see him/her(it was as if they were coincidentally there, but not in relation with him/her....weird), and there was a vibe of sorrow and sadness....He/She didn't attempt to kill me, but instead we were talking and eventually ended up looking at pictures that I had....and he/she started reminicing on her past before he/she died......Then...all I can remember was me waking up.....odd....VERY odd.....
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Requiem for a Dream...... (10.15.02)