The Art of the Mind
To me, the worst sound in the world is far from a hurtful phrase or an unearthly noise....To me, the worst sound that can ever be made is the sound of a soul crying....To hear someone's heart burden and shed tears for whatever reason send chills down my spine and shivers throught my body...I really dont know what it is...I suppose its the miss match of my own body relating to the emotion, but not exactly going through the same hurt....It doesn't mix just right, and your won soul realizes that...and jsut...i dunno....feels....It hurts to hear as another cries, and burdens, and jsut pours out their heart, soul, essence, being, and everything into that force that has caused them such grief...a force so strong that it takes them by storm...leaving them helpless, defenseless, and unprotected by any 2nd thoughts, other emotions, present company, or any other factor that would divert such an attention...It hurts...it really does....I hate hearing it....I'm not a very emotional person, I seem to lack the ability to feel many emotions when i should...but this....this here...i feel it...i feel it as if it were my own...i feel it as if it were MY pain kiiling me on the inside and just wrenching every piece of my self forcing me to pain so greatly....even thinking about it now...i can still recall the many times that I've witnessed someone else go through that dreadful hurt, and how it made me feel....I felt that same lump in my throat and i felt that same burn in my eyes....and i never want to feel it again....It's far more than just crying...i don't know what it is...its far more than just pain....and i know not what it really is instead eitehr....but all i do know....is that one should pray never to feel it....no matter how human, or how much its natural....it's not worth the pain...it's not worth itself...
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / When it hurts so bad (10.07.02)