The Art of the Mind
Is it jsut me...or is there a sense of "Something's coming" in the air?...I mean, I'm not talking about The 2nd Coming in particular or a storm or something else per se.....I'm jus talking about all that stuff in general, plus more....I don't know....Haven't you ever experienced something that was significat...and when it happens, somewhere, deep, down, way within yourself, you knew it was gonna happen....okay, maybe not "knew"....but you weren't 100% surprised?....You'd say "i had a feeling something like that was gonna happen"...or you dont' respond as greatly as the situation would call for?....

well, that's how i feel....and the way my life runs...though it is actually OUR lives (hmm...sounds like another entry topic...someone remind me)...its as if theres a script...theres always a running premise(sp?)...our personalities, traits, and the famous "this always happens to me" stuff....anyway...in that manner...you would think there was some sort of equation or guideline to which time runs and we live (though that's some what against my philosphy)...

so all that's to say that to me, i feel that it might be this whole US Iraq thing...i mean think aobut it...About a week or 2 ago, there was this GREAT big hype over what's goin on between us, and between canada and about patriotism ans such....right?...it was all over the news.....now....u don't hear much about it...i mean, yeah it's still front page and all.....but the "UMPH" isn't in it anymore....jsut like in TV shows when theres a running theme...and then, just before the climax, theres a calm...maybe a lack in attention to the topic....maybe a comedy relief or sumthing...i haven't been watching much TV lately (as i've been spending much phone time with my Lovely Lady) so i can't tell ya wut that relief might be....but to me, coming form the other end, after the climax, there would the the denoument (i really don't know how know these things), that is the resolution after the climax, the aftermath....well yeah....thats would mroe be when the relations conclude at either peace, or all out animosity....which we have yet to reach....I'm telling you all.....mark my words....theres gonna b some event thats gonna mark this era, i know not what it is, only God knows, but i FEEL that theres something different in the air....if you can feel it i give you props, if u can't, it's ok...u'll find out soon enough (tht sounded spooky)....anyway...yeah...keep an eye out....it's gonna happen

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Something Wicked This Way Comes...... (09.27.02)