The Art of the Mind
During a conversation with Kika today, I noticed something rather interesting...I was telling her how I was going to miss her and that despite the distance, we will be alright, etc...It was then that I realized how man's perception of time is quite funny....

As a matter of fact, it was exactly 2 months ago, as of today, that we started dating and I told her that though I'm leaving in 2 months, we'll cross that bridge when we get there...I realized that at the time, it didn't worry me how close 2 months really was...it seemed a long time away...At that point in time, another day would have gone by and I wouldn't have felt a bit more anxious...Now, however, as every second passes, as every hour goes by, I realize how fast time actually is taking place, and in turn, how soon it shall be until I leave this place, never to see my love until another 3 months....

I said that to say, that I think it's just funny how the value of time increases drastically once one truly has a grasp of its actual worth.....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Supply and Demand........ (08.14.02)