The Art of the Mind
This is a rather early entry, as it is only 13:50 right now, but I had to add this one....

Well, I go to the corner store today, and as I enter, another person enters and the convo goes as so...

Him: Yo, this place sell Lucy's?

Me: Umm..I dunno...what is that?

Him: (Looking at me disgusted) Cigarettes, man.

Me: Oh...yeah...

Him: Yo, how old are you? (still disgusted)

Me: 18

Him: (shocked) DAMN! You a big guy...etc

Well...We end up leaving at the same time, and he asks if I know his girlfriend's sister, Fabiola...Turns out I do, and he continues to question my age versus my appearence then asks me if I go to church, and as I replay, Yes", he continues to explain that he wants to talk to me...

At this point I'm thinking, "WOW!...This guy sees something in me that he wants to talk to me about God...I feel special :)"

Then he asks if I believe in the Truth or in religion...So I reply in favor of the Truth for religion is more of a focus on division from other beliefs...It seems he believes teh same thing for the same reason and then quotes a scripture in support...Right after this, he then gives me his number and invites me to his house for a Bible study...with which I am honored...but at the same time, still not sure about...there is something about him, that just doesnt sit well with me....We'll see what happens...I dunno if i'ma call him or not....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Preach, Prea-CHA!!!! (08.13.02)