The Art of the Mind
Well...for the past week, I have been left stranded without a vehicle by which I could drive around and hang out with my friends....It was sent to the garage for some cosmetic surgery for a while....At the same time, I had not been able to sleep during the night and, instead, I only slept in the day, when my friend's were out...Therefore, I had only spent the past week with myself for the most part, though I only had a few interactions with them...

Anyway, during this time of "nocturnal solitude", I have had the pleasure of jsut getting to know myself and ponder many thoughts...It is that week's time that I have truly decided to strengthen my spiritual walk with God...Usually it was just go to church, pray, and whatever...Basically, I knew of God, but i did not KNOW God...I usually viewed the "God People" as those who did nothing but talk about Him and religion...I have found that it is not so, through my recent soul-searching, I have found that though my religion plays a major role in my life, that doesn't mean that I must run through life as if I had scarlet letter upon my lapel...In real, real, real simple terms, I've only basically strengthened and re-evaluated my morals....

That said, I know it shall not be an easy shift of ways, for hardly any change ever really is....I shall face doubters and down-talkers, possibly once calling themselves my friends, but you know what, I care not what ill people may think/say...For if they truly are my friends, then this shall/should not hold any hinderence upon the fruits of our friendship....

Matthew 10:37 "He who loves father or mother more than Me is not worthy of Me; and he who loves son or daughter more than Me is not worthy of Me."

Matthew 7:5 "You hypocrite, first get the beam of timber out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the tiny particle out of your brother's eye."

P.S. I love Kika and, Kika loves me...Life is good.....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Epiphany (07.28.02)