The Art of the Mind
You never looked at me...not even a glance...numerous times, COUNTLESS times, I've tried to embrace you, hold you, but you always escaped from my grasp...we shared a kiss, and in that moment, my world was gone, no more cares, no more worries, nothing mattered anymore...it didn't matter if you weren't the one for me, I knew what I wanted, and I knew that was you...and now I'm here, knocking at your door, asking for a second chance, hoping that you'll take me, hoping that you'll run away with me, so that we'll be together in eternity...I'm here knocking at your door, pounding harder and harder...in hopes that when you answer, my soul will be put to rest...I'm here knocking, knocking, pounding, pounding, SCREAMING, in hopes that you'll hear me and realize that this is destiny, WE are destiny...too many times have they taken advantage of you, taken you for granted, they even shunned you...But not me, oh not me, not ever, not for them...I'm here knocking, knocking, pounding, SCREAMING LOUDER, in hopes that you open that door as I pull this trigger, delivering my soul to you...see, I want you more than anything in the world, and if I have you, I won't NEED anything in the world...So I'm making it easier, I'm giving you my life, I'm giving you my soul, this way, you don't have work as hard when you come reaping for me...you don't have to work at all, I just want you believing in me...So I'm here now pounding, pounding, knocking, knocking, screaming louder, louder, CRYING...in hopes that I have finally made it, that I have finally accomplished my dream, that I have finally given myself, given my soul, to you.....
<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Fatal Attractions...... (03.04.02)