The Art of the Mind
So what has been up with the Chris?....A question frequently asked but more seldom answered.....And for good reason, too....

All I can say is nothing much really....

I finally started my internship this past Monday, living in a dorm on-site so I can't complain about that too much....You know you are working for people with money when they actually spread your bed and clean your room for you every other day, like it's a hotel....There's a minor glitch in my payment schedule, so I'm contemplating the pros and cons of either leaving my checks in NC at the school, or perhaps have someone I know down there drop off envelopes at the Treasurer's office to mail my checks to NY...we'll see....

I'm working at Brookhaven National Laboratories (BNL)...People area nice, but I must say most have that "slightly off" or "slightly anti-social" vibe going on, like they would in the movies....I'm working with a professor from my school, Dr. Abebe Kebede, and another physics major from A&T, Tanina...They're both cool, so no complaints there as well....

Ummmmm...I don't think much more is left to say....Except that since this place is VERY isolated from everywhere else, I will most definately use the TONS upon TONS of free time to workout, maybe write a few stuff (it's been a long time), and whatever else you might put as a NewYear's Resolution....

(Shameless part: Feel free to drop a note or sign the guestbook....that's what it's there for...::sigh::)

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / In Chris' Laboratory.... (06.10.04)