The Art of the Mind
I dunno...the past few days, I've been at real peace...Like on some comatose type stuff, but not quite....

I was talking to my calculus TA the other day. and during the convo she said that I always look real calm/relaxed and something about me seeming like the type of guy that'd vibe to some Mos Def or The Roots....She said that I just "look like that kinda brotha"...Then she asked if I write poetry...I know it's been a while since I've posted any on here, but most of ya'll know she just hit the nail on the head...The convo moved on, but that part stuck with me...

I've gotten to the point where something like people yelling makes my skin crawl...Now don't get me wrong, if I'm at a game or something, that's one thing....But cats talking real loud during a regular conversation just doesn't roll right for me....I dunno....

My boy Sean said I sounded like a weed-head on some hippie type stuff when I told him...Said I even my speech is more relaxed now...Not so much timid and quiet, but strong yet soothing...ok, I see where he gets the weed comment from....but still...that's where I'm at right now...

I don't even take notes anymore, I absorb it all with no problems...I only carry my blue book that I write my pieces in...Someone I just must recently even said that before we met, they just saw me around campus as that dude with the blue book...I go to class, listen to the professors, and write my poems...

There was a time when I was writing almost a poem per week...The past few months, I've been struggling just to get one per month...Had some stress to deal with since the year started, but as time goes by, I'm learning to seperate it from my writing drive...And as time goes by, I'm getting better....

So yeah...That's me at the moment...Just very at peace, maybe not content because Lord knows we all have things to deal with, but at peace nonetheless...

All this has lead me to a minor epiphany, for lack of a better term, the other day...But that's a whole other entry...

Until then...Be safe...Be good...And stay up...

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / At That Level.... (09.28.03)