The Art of the Mind
And so this marks the first of my Spring Break Summaries....Today's is about rain...

Now, I like the rain, yes I do...But not when I'm on the highway doin about 70...No, that's not what I had in mind when I said I like rain...My break was from March 14th to March 23rd...And let me tell you, it rained everywhere I went...No, not constantly, non-stop...But when I least needed it, it was sure enough there...Especially when I was moving to my next destinations...When I left to visist my cousin first, it was perfectly fine over there...However, once I did arrive...So did the showers...When I left the next day, it stopped there, but followed me to North Carolina...ALL the way to North Carolina...

When I was in Philly, those clouds tailed me on my way to see Jeanette...That next night, when I left...and I kid you not...the weather was perfect until I stuck my key into the car door and a big, hearty raindrop punched me in the face...And that's how it was all break...

3000 miles of rain...And not one drop of it welcomed....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / They Keep Falling on My Head.... (03.26.03)