The Art of the Mind
That last entry was kind of spawned by a dream I had yesterday afternoon...From what I remember, I was talking to some woman...She said:

The idea of tomorrow is like a picture frame...It's the basic shell that encompasses the entire piece...The difference with this frame is that we hang it up before the picture has begun to develope...So all we are left with, is a concept that holds and shows us what we can only think it will...Who would want to hang up a picture that they don't know if it will be there?...Only yesterday's pictures are fit to be hung, today's are still developing, and tomorrow's have yet to be framed...You can hang them up whenever you'd like, but only Time, not Man, can tell of what they are going to be....

The lady has been a few of my other dreams before, and just the same, said something that left me in contemplation at awakening...But what she has said then has slipped my mind long ago...That's neither here nor there...What is, is that she made much sense and that the previous entry elaborated on it and/or went down a similar path....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / 1,000 Words..... (03.25.03)