The Art of the Mind
And so Valentine's Day has come and gone...But unlike most, or possibly like most, this year's for me, was not one of my better....

Taking this chronologically, we would first take notice that I went to sleep around 3am leading into V-Day....This is due to the fact that I had to read Frankenstein within the week...I thought I had an extra week or two like the other books in the course, but no, I only realized that night that I was to read it by the next day....After having a tough time sleeping, as ususal, I awoke at around 5-6am to finish what I didn't read....Got to class and came to find out that she pushed it until Monday because she realized that the time frame was ridiculous....Bad start to the day.....

Got back to my room afterward....Bored out of my mind, decided to go to Savannah...So I hit the ATM for some pocket money, and it says my balance is down to a little over $12...I didn't give a rat's rump, so I went anyway, but without any money....

Now, taking the highway down there, the speed limit is 70mph....I tend to drive 5mph above limit, and there is this guy in a maroon Impala riding my tail....I'm thinking, If were to slam the breaks suddenly, he'd be right up in my back...So I speed up to about 80-85, mind you there are many a car and tractor-trailer on teh road since its about 1-2pm...And he's STILL tailgating me....I raise my arm out the window gesturing, "What on earth is wrong with you?!?"...And he flailed his arms right back at me and flashed his lights, like there's something wrong with me....Finally he zooms ahead of me at abour 90-100mph and does the same thing to someone else....This means I eventually catch up to him since the car in front of him was driving at regular speed, but that driver must have be tapping his breaks on purpose or something, 'cause next thing I know, SpeedRacer starts swerving left and right, hitting his breaks all erradic, got his fist out the window shaking violently and whatnot....Make a long story short, With all the swerving, and traffic behind me, SpeedRacer almost hit me a few times within a few minutes...

Got to Savannah, had a pretty good time...got to walk around, do nothing special, just got to chill and stuff....But, as it seems to be my character trait, nothing seems to go right for too long, and on my way back to the car, I met someone rather interesting....I leave that for next entry....

Came back to campus and have been in my dorm ever since with Doug....Bored out of our minds, with no one to spend the evening with and nothing to do to forget about it....Too broke for the movies, seen all the DVDs we have, played all the PS2 games and just bored....I've probably spent a good 2-3hrs playing Solitaire, Minesweeper, and Freecell (in that order, obsessive-compulsive style)....

I did talk to Kika a little bit and recieved a card from Jeanette on Thursday, brought a much needed smile to my face...much needed smile...

But that was about the extent of my Valentine's Day....Again, definately not one of my better one's....Next calendar event awaited...the 6th of March...We'll see how that turns out, something tells me not too different....

<< | >>
Christopher / Entries / Feedback / Heart day.... (02.15.03)